Categorized as Band -Excellent (6-97 Ranking ) Institution in Atal Ranking of Institutions on Innovation Achievements (ARIIA-2021) by Ministry of Education, Government of India.

Academic Council

The major functions and powers of  the council are

1.Dr .K.Sree LathaPrincipal, St. Peter’s Engineering CollegeChairman
Three Nominees of JNT University, Hyderabad
2.Dr G.N. SrinivasSr.Professor, JNTUHCEH.University Nominee
3.Dr G Venkata Rami ReddyProf. of IT, SIT, JNTUH.University Nominee
4.Dr S Venkateswara RaoProf. of Physics, JNTUH CEHUniversity Nominee
Experts/Academicians from Outside the college Nominated by Governing Body
5.Mr.R.Srinivasa Raju


Standard Products Manufacturing Company,  Hyderabad

External Member
6.Mr. Srinivasa GumidelliCEO, CACHE PERIPHERALS Pvt. Ltd., HyderabadExternal Member
7.Mr. Ravi KumarAdvocate, HyderabadExternal Member
8.Dr A. Chinappa ReddyHead Pediatrics, Paramitha Hospitals, Senior Resident, Nilofur Hospitals, Hyderabad.External Member
Head-IQAC, Head-Academics, COE and Head- R&D
9.Dr B.Bhaskar ReddyHead IQAC(I/c), Prof in ECEInternal Member
10.Dr P Lakshmi DeviHead  Academics (I/c),Prof. in ECEMember Secretary
11.Dr.K AmareshCOE & Head EEE, SPECInternal Member
12.Dr.Amjan shaik Head R&D, SPECInternal Member
             All the Heads of the Department
13.Dr K.Prasanna KumarHOD-ECEInternal Member
14.Mrs.K MadhaviHOD-CSE IInternal Member
15.Mr K Prabhakar ReddyHOD-CSE IIInternal Member
16.Dr P DeepanHOD-CSM IInternal Member
17.Ms Arsha ReddyHOD-CSM IIInternal Member
18.Dr C Siva Rama PrasadHOD-CIVILInternal Member
19.Dr.M.SarithaHOD-BSHInternal Member
20.Dr N SrikanthHead-Placements & Corporate RelationsInternal Member